Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

The popularity of modern gadgets is increasing day by day all over the world. In my opinion, e-books and news websites will replace printed books and newspaper. Firstly, many publishing companies began to sell e-books instead of printed ones. Moreover, especially young people prefer reading e-books instead of reading printed books. They think it is easier and more entertaining compared to reading printed books. Furthermore, many people believe that news on the website is more reliable and speedy updating than newspaper because news can change in a minute but newspaper could not update news every second. Secondly, technology is improving amazingly. Therefore, modern gizmos are being updated almost every day. Many technophiles are keeping up with this improvement. Hence, companies are obliged to change their goods. For example, Radical was the most popular newspaper in Turkey, but the publishing company had to switch their marketing strategies. As a result, it decided not to publish the newspaper on paper based last year and embarked on publishing news on the website which is required to pay money in order to read the news. The technological advancement in internet and communication technology is offering so much convenient that people are switching their habit to adopt the technology. There are very few young people who would buy a hard copy of a paper or magazine and take all the hassle of going to the store and then purchase it. They are taking advantages of technology and getting these things from their laptop, smartphones and other handheld devices. The popularity of e-book is increasing and more and more people are reading e-books than ever. In conclusion, as it is known, people spend most of their time on the internet. For this reason, they would like to read books, newspapers even play cards on it. Thus, they demand e-books instead of printed ones. In my view, in the future, printed books will be rarely bought and only found in the libraries.