Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

As the word is moving towards the modern technology and the era of advancement day-by-day and modern technology has occupied every bit of our life as we have everything available on the internet or we can say that now a day things are just on the distance of one click. the internet and modern technology make most of the things easy for us and due to this, a person can save his precious time. We can connect ourselves with the entire world via the internet. Nowadays everything can easily be searched on the internet including books, movies, games, news, weather news etc. so the person does not need to worry about anything because through modern technology like internet and computers they make everything so easy for us. Before the induction of the internet and computers in our daily life, we did not have that many benefits as we are having nowadays so in the past people used to give more importance to the written source of information and mostly people preferred those sources. But as we all know after that much enhancement of modern technology has been done and our life has changed dramatically and it leaves a huge impact on our lifestyle. I personally believe that modern technology like computers and the internet will totally replace the book or written word as a source of information. Because every single thing is easily available on the internet and people mostly go with the trends of modern technology because it gives us a huge amount of benefits and saves our precious time and makes our life easier to live.