Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

Undoubtedly, through the last few years, there is a revolutionary progress in technology while the use of computers is getting more and more spread. the internet gets an important role in everyday life by easing the communication between people and countries. As a result, the news spread rapidly throughout the world defeating the borders of distance. For instance, an airplane crushed in Asia is getting known in minutes from people all over the world. Getting information from the internet is not only fast but cost effective as well. For more internet sites it is not necessary to get a subscription to be able to use their services, but even if it required the alternatives are countless. On the other hand, books exist for hundreds of years and in my opinion, they are not going to be completely replaced anytime soon. Although the information delivered by them could be anachronistic, there is a certain validation of their content which couldn't be guaranteed by internet sites. Books like encyclopaedia are comprehensive and accessible anytime. Moreover, the cost of a book is generally lower than this of a computer, so it's ideal for less privileged people. For thousands of years, books and written words were the main source of knowledge and it will continue next few hundred years. To conclude, from my point of view both technology and traditional books are required for getting full information. Books are more suitable for the fundamental knowledge and internet for the most recent one. Although computers and the internet are getting more and more popular, books are going to keep expanding our knowledge for years to come.