In some countries children have very strict rules of behaviour, in other countries, they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

People in different countries follow and adopt different rules in dealing with their children’s behaviour. There are no laws for this made by any country’s government but this depends on the culture, values and people’s live styles. The children who are the future of this world should be taught to follow a set of rules so that they are aware what is good and what will be bad for them. The rules that are meant for their good should be followed in true spirit e. g. how to behave with parents, elders, teachers, friends, siblings etc. as these are the manners that will help them to achieve success and they will ultimately transfer this to their children. These practices are passed and transferred from generations to generations so that the society is developed morally & ethically. Ethical and moral values are very important for any society and without these, a society cannot nourish and go forward. Now if children don’t follow the rules the society it cannot run properly. Anxiousness and anxiety will rule and people will be frustrated as their children instead of following rules are disobeying them. This will reflect in lives of people also and their life will be disturbed. I have seen families whose life has been destroyed as their children didn’t listen to them and revolted against their parents /elders. In the most developed nations children in the name of freedom of expression do not listen to their parents and leave them and ultimately the whole family suffers. But the children should have the right to ask about any rule they think is not correct and clarification should be provided to them so that they can accept the rule from their heart. The children should follow in true spirit the rules and regulation made by the society, parents, elders etc. Children don’t have enough awareness to decide about the right and wrong and which rules will help them and which rule if not followed will get them in trouble. The society should explain the children the pro and cons of rules so that children don’t consider the rules as weight on their shoulders and in fact feel proud when they are following the rules.