Do you think that modern technology, such as the internet and computers will ever replace the book or the written word as the main source of information?

“Books are the best teachers”. This line still holds the truth in current era but with some changes in the way we access the books. With the advancement of technology, internet and computers have become the main source of information and have put in front a very important question. Whether computer and the internet will totally replace books as the form of information? From my point of view, it already has replaced books thanks to the benefits it poses over the traditional hand written text. Computers in the form of tablet and phones are more portable and carry loads of information which on paper requires humungous size. Data on computers also gets updated with the help of internet which in the case of books can be done only by purchasing new ones. Live instances of this can be found around easily. To illustrate, in schools more emphasis now being put on teaching via computer and internet which is more interactive for students and also does not require them to carry heavy books and notes. Also devices like kindle which is an e-book reader helps people to read for long hours without straining eyes and to carry unlimited number of books at the same point of time which in the case of traditional textbooks required behemoth effort. Again, all the renowned publishers all around the world now release the soft copy of their books, magazines and other publications that show the dominance of e-version of print media. The day is not far when people will carry technological device instead of carrying a large number of books with them. To conclude, technology has already replaced traditional books and there is nothing wrong in this as technology is an ever changing concept which meant to help us.