Do you think it is good to push students to study hard in their youth?

High expectations for children are nothing new in today’s society. It leads to the tendency to push children to study harder and harder. In my opinion, the connection between effort and achievement is quite obvious and should not be denied. As children grow older, they are more capable of learning more and the amount of time they spend in studying should increase correspondingly. Hard work can raise the odds of success by increasing their knowledge (both general and specialised), improving their abilities and expanding their skill set. All are essential to their success later in life. Without the full commitment to schoolwork, students might end up with struggling with failing school performance and even dropping out of the school. Full engagement in schooling also matches the trends of a Modern society. To succeed in today’s challenging economy, young people need advanced skills in core subjects like English, math and science, as well as the ability to use computers, solve problems effectively, think critically and work in teams. It appears that most students lack motivation to study and their attention can be diverted easily by such distractions as video games. Without an unmistakable message delivered to them that academic achievement is what makes them survive in this competitive world, they will not learn as much as their ability and effort permits. Despite the great value of hardworking, one should bear in mind the fact that students of all ages need time to play and relax. They should be given freedom to develop their hobbies and encouraged to dabble in different activities, so they can learn in depth about the world, explore ideas and soothe themselves. Children’s tolerance for stress is another noteworthy issue. Failing to cope with stress might disable students from maintaining their interest in studying. A prolonged period of learning is disruptive to children’s learning outcomes, distancing students from critical thinking and turning them into rote learners. From what has been discussed, studying hard is critical to a student’s success, helping him or her acquire more knowledge in his or her youth and leading him or her to focus on schoolwork. However, the balance between work and relaxation should be considered in equal measure. Parents and teachers are advised to help children design their timetables scientifically in case that they are fed up with studying.