Do you prefer to spend your vacation in the city or in the countryside? Why? Please explain in detail.

Public transport has become a basic necessity in small as well as big cities. Many people believe that the governments should work on improving transport mediums and invest in rapid transport vehicles. In my opinion, I think every person wants affordable and comfortable journey so regulators must spend some budget amount to develop transport facilities. This essay will discuss, why some people think it is advantageous, and others not find it beneficial. To start with, if faster public transport available, then people might prefer it rather than using their own vehicle which will eventually lead to less traffic in the city. To state an example, after Delhi metro inception in city, majority of Delhi's citizens have stopped using personal cars to travel instead now they use metro to reach their destination. Additionally, if less traffic is there in any city then pollution will be reduced. For example, significant improvement was observed in air quality when Delhi authorities had applied odd-even rule which was to ban even numbers car on even date and odd number cars on odd dates. Furthermore, rapid transport will reduce travel time, thus people's travelling to office will be hassle free. Nevertheless, there are many compelling reasons why some people think that transport facility should not be given top priority by the authorities. Such people believe that other basic amenities like education, environment and medical should be the higher priority as they will affect the masses. And if better medical facilities are provided in government hospitals then people will not have to splurge their money in private hospitals. Similarly, education is one such area which should not be ignored. In conclusion, the government should keep investing in this area to make transportation easily available and affordable while taking care of other departments too.