TPO 34 #1Your university plans to open a café inside the campus library. Do you think this is a good idea? Explain why or why not.

Over the last few years, curfews have been quite common in major cities across the globe. Few cities in the United States where the curfew is imposed, Juveniles are not permitted to go out after a certain time at nights without being accompanied by majors. In my opinion, it is justified because the motto of this activity is to protect teenagers at all times. Keeping teenagers confined to home during the curfew period can protect teenagers from being involved in crimes. Ex-criminals attract youngsters to commit the crime and other activities which might be considered as unsafe for them. For instance, an article published in the New York times revealed that the crime rate by adults increased significantly in few dangerous areas and this is because, the teens are not mature enough to understand the consequences. Additionally, this might ruin the career of intelligent and bright students. As a result, this might lead more young people to commit drug dealing for the urge to make money However, the youngsters accompanied by adolescents can be considered as a safe activity as it might not be easy for rapists to approach them. This can reduce the chance of sexual attacks on minors. For example, in the U. S and many developing countries, it is reported that sexual attacks on young girls decreased significantly in 2018 as the majority of the parents accompanied the kids during the late nights. In conclusion, although this curfew might be put additional burden on the police department, these limitations are necessary as this can prevent the boys and girls from any unsafe activities and behaviour.