Do you prefer high-salary jobs that require you to leave your family and friends or low-salary jobs that allow you to stay with your family and friends?

There is no doubt that many people are dependent on technology as we are surrounded by technical devices when we are in our offices or at our homes. This increase in dependency certainly offers many benefits along with a few demerits. This essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this increasing dependency on technology and will conclude with my opinion. Firstly, with the arrival of smart gadgets, such as smartphones and computers, we have unlimited access to vast information readily available to us over the internet. This information can be used for various purposes, namely: researching new subjects, finding syntax of a programming language and so on. Besides, the available information is usually correct and accurate because these are constantly validated against various other sources on the internet, and users can correct the facts if they find them inaccurate. A good illustration is Wikipedia, which not only provides factual information on many subjects but also keeps the information updated. Thus, technology has opened gates for many people to a very large pool of validated information. On the other hand, technology has made people spend more time on computers and smartphones. This over-use of devices could have several detrimental effects on its users. For instance, people often complain about the dry-eyes problems, and in extreme cases some reports that their vision power is badly affected due to the use of bright screens of devices. Therefore, with the advent of technology, there came some drawbacks as well. In conclusion, technological advancements undoubtedly offer us the access to unlimited information and I opine that by limiting the use and time spent on several electronic gadgets, we can easily prevent the side effects of the technological advancements.