Do you prefer finding information by reading books or searching the internet? Use details and examples to support your explanation.

There is no doubt that these days a lot of people are watching films to enjoy their time, especially with their kids, however, the question: Is violence in films nowadays affecting us socially and emotionally? Is considered a controversial issue, while I tend to believe that filmmakers have to respect the society and use their films to solve our problems instead of making them violence. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that we should have violence films in order to get excited and have fun. Furthermore, they argue that not everyone has to watch these films and it depends on the individual's personality and preference. Also, they believe that watching these films has to be monitored not only by guardians and parents, but also by cinema's companies, so tickets should not be sold to any person below 18 years old. For example, cinemas in Kuwait are following strict rules regarding age limits, while I guess this should be more strict. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. These films should not be produced or shown in the cinemas and there has to be penalties on those who act them as they do not have any valuable meanings or aims. Moreover, various social problems become common in the society because of these movies and the lack of restrictions on the ages watching them such as, suicide among teenagers, kids scratching themselves in order to copy what they have seen in a film. In conclusion, countries have to apply harsh rules on film makers and force them to make films that will benefit the society and the coming generations.