Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people?

From my viewpoint, young people are influenced by the grown-up people's behaviour in many cases. They also mimic their favourite actors, singers, sportspersons and that is why professional sportsmen or sportswomen have to pay more attention to their attitudes and they should be aware of how they affect youth's lives. Athletes are the people who are being observed by many people from all over the world and this popularity means responsibility. Consequently what I meant with responsibility is how sports people behave in their daily life. In one hand, engaging with sport might even make every man or women stronger and healthier. Namely, youth who are watching sport will be encouraged by athletes' health and also the lifestyle. Furthermore, they will become more eager to being athletes. On the other hand, despite these athletes who have undeniably good lifestyle and health, undoubtedly there are also sports people who have a vast popularity but haven't got a bit of ethic. In spite of their bulk money, they waste the money whimsically. But they don't choose to do a charity instead. So it is evident that these people's lifestyle cannot be a prime example for youth. Thus professional athletes should not neglect their daily life and must take their role on youth into account. Again, the way they appear in front of media, they fashion trends that follow and the way they speak or behave are often mimicked by people. They are already role models for many and they can positively influence others, especially the young generation. A new hairstyle by David Beckham would definitely become a fashion trend among many youngsters. They can definitely become the role model of many young people especially who have passions for sports. The good example the sports persons set through personal life, appearance, charity works can create a very positive image to others and thus they have a greater influence on the young generation. To sum up, in spite of the youth can be easily manipulated by other people, the professional athletes through their works and behaviours can set positive examples and can become role models for the young generation.