: "A person should never make an important decision alone. "

Some people prefer to make their important decisions by themselves without having to talk with their closest ones. In my opinion, I feel that we should never make crucial decisions on our own because of two reasons. The first reason why we should consult with someone when we' re about to make an important decision is because the person may have been in the situation that we are facing. Discussing the issue with someone who made a similar decision before can help us figure out the options more easily. For example, when I graduated from high-school, I couldn' t decide what university to pursue, choosing from studying to be a medical doctor or be a chemical engineer like my father. I knew that to become a medical doctor is very demanding and it requires many years of studying before I get to practice in the real world. I did not consider that my parents would spend so much time thinking about this dilemma, but I had a talk with my father and he opened up my eyes, because as a young man he always wanted to be a doctor, to help people, and this way I was able to consider my options. The second reason why we should not make decisions on our own is because we tend to make impulsive and reckless moves. Sure, it might take a while to talk to someone when we are faced with making a decision, so we more likely inclined to rush ahead. I remember when I bought my first smartphone and I paid a lot of money for it, and it seemed a good time for that purchase, but when I talked with my best friend about what I purchased, he told me that smartphones are not always a good investment, because every year they launch a new product and it' s only small changes. If I talked about this issue beforehand, I would not made the decision of buying the smartphone. In conclusion, I strongly agree that it' s not always a good idea to make decisions on our own and instead try to talk to someone to see their opinion. There is always someone in our lives that probably had to take the same decision as we are about to take, so it' s best if you can talk it out.