TPO23 – Independent: A/D? In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

When one starts to do a task, the results are the most important part of the job. In this regard, some people are inclined toward the opinion that making risks and doing the job quickly leads to a successful result whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. The way I see it, slow and less risky action is the best way to achieve the desired results because it avoids irrecoverable mistakes and there would be enough time to spend on details of the task and to study required background for the work. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint. An important privilege of working slowly is to prevent any blunder. The one who does a duty hastily and carelessly cannot consider the every aspects of the issue and may commit an irreparable mistake. An empirical study comparing two groups of people who do the same task but with different speed is performed by the researchers. The group who worked faster only was looking forward to finish the job and the result was not important. On the other hand, the group who worked calmly were constantly testing their actions in every stage to see whether they did their best. The results indicates that the faster the activity is, the more the mistakes will be. Working slowly will provide some extra time to spend on necessary matters such as the details and history of the job which play a decisive role in reaching an appropriate outcome. For example, working on a physiological and biological experiment requires to consider several tiny aspects of the issue to find out how an organ acts in the body. When the researcher does experiment on a specific application of the brain by stimulating it, to find out the real reaction of the brain the other factors affected by the same motive should be considered as well. This happens when the researchers spends enough time on the experiment and the previous relevant studies, otherwise he will miss the genuine and proper consequence of the brain test. Decisively, avoiding hasty and risky decisions will result in a successful outcome because slow operation provides enough time which can be allocated to study the past information and to assess the details carefully. In addition, taking risks and deciding quickly increases the mistakes during doing the tasks.