Developments in technology have brought various environmental problems. Some people believe that people need to live simpler lives to solve environmental problems. Others, however, believe technology is the way to solve these problems.

http: //www. ielts-mentor. com/writing-sample/writing-task-2/1443-ielts-wr… It is true that modern technology have numerous negative impact on environment. Some people believe that these problems can be addressed by living a simple life while others suppose that technology is the way to tackle these problems. In my point of view, I agree that technological achievement play a vital role in reducing environmental problem nowadays. On one hand, Living a simpler lives should be encouraged for all residents to solve problems due to some reasons. Firstly, the increasing of travel by vehicle and fly is a major which causes global warming. For example, cars contributes various emission directly to the air which allows gases trap the heat from the sun to raise the temperature in the world. Therefore, commuting to work by bikecycle or public bus is a good way to reduce air pollution. In addition, saving the power consumption is an essential measure to lessen problems of environment. This could be because instead of using many hours air conditions or the light which cost various fossils fuels to generate the electricity, we can go out for a walk which might help both our health better as well as saving natural energy. On the other hand, technological achievement play an important roles in tackling environmental problems. First and foremost, mordent technology allows waste materials to be recycled to create the heat which provides warm air for people in the winter time. For example, Sweden always have to import waste materials for their factory in oder to run recycling constantly to produce electricity. Furthermore, advances in technology helps people create electricity without using fossil fuels. For example, people are going to use renewable energy sourse like solar, wind just to name a few to generate electricity. In conclusion, although living a simpler lives can deal with environmental problem in certain level it seems to me that advance technology have an important role to play in lessening problems of environment.