The government shouldspend more money on improving access to the Internet than on publictransportation.

Nowadays, the government plays a pivotal role in countries improvement. They should be aware that their decisions influence the lives of many people, and it is necessary to invest money in priority. There is no doubt that public transportation plays an important role in the country' s development. However, from my point of view, spending money on the internet is even more crucial because it enables the country with economic growth and easy communication and learning. Since the internet has paved the way people trade, the economy level has been raised. Huge money transactions can be carried out online. That includes bill payments, bank transactions, and purchase of commodities. As consumers are turning to online shopping, businesses are promoting themselves using the same medium. Moreover, fields like advertising and digital marketing have boomed because of the increased use of the internet. Products and goods can be advertised more efficiently over the web. For instance, in my country since the advent of applications like Instagram and Facebook, not only new startups introduced their products quickly, but also offer a discount to acquire customers. Thus, the internet made it easier for businesses to reach abundant customers and promote their band. Second, the internet provides the most effective means of communication as well as education. Emails and instant messages have made online communication possible. People in different parts of the world can collaborate over the internet. They can exchange views, share information, and work together. It has brought the world closer and made far-off places more reachable. Moreover, it has made distant learning possible. It brought interactivity in teaching methods. For example, I took an online course on an educational website. It was one of the most valuable courses I ever had. I have met with students from various nationalities in group chats of class. It was an excellent experience for me. In conclusion, the benefits of the internet in modern society made it a popular weapon leading to a thriving country' s economy and easing communication and education.