One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.

From my vantage point nurture of children should be one of the most priority of parents. Parents should assist their child to prepare for their future accurately. A controversial question that arises among people is whether parents should encourage their children to take a part-time job. Some people think that children will get many advantages from part-time jobs. Besides, they will be successful in their future job because of this experience. The other people disagree with this view and they think that teenagers should play or study and it is not necessary for them to have a part-time job. In my opinion, the former is more convincing because of two crucial reasons. In what follows, I will pinpoint my causes. The first noteworthy reason is that children understand the value of money and they do not spend it easily. To clear this reason, I exemplify my personal experience. When I was a teenager, I worked at the restaurant. I was a waitress and sometimes washed the dishes. It was very hard and I understood that it is arduous to get money. Unlikely, when I acquire money from my parents I did not think this way. Hence, I saved my money most of the time and I hardly bought anything with my money. Therefore, it is important for teenagers to know the value of money. The second reason which comes to my mind is that children will be adopted if they have a part-time job. A group of scientists at Harvard University has investigated two types of teenagers for about 20 years. The first type contained children who worked part-time and the second type was a student who stayed at home and just played the game or studied. The scientists declare that the first group got more successful in their lives in comparison to the second group. The first group found a job as soon as they graduated from high school, but the second group remained unemployed for about one year after their graduation. In short, all of the reasons, which mentioned above, lead us to the conclusion that parents should encourage their child to have a part-time job because children understand the value of money and get the skill.