The government is better to pay the budget for building the new projects rather than old buildings.

It is debatable whether or not we should accept or attempt to improve an unsatisfactory situation. In my opinion, although accepting situations in life may be pragmatic in some cases, it is still beneficial to at least strive to better the situation. On the one hand, acceptance of facts is sometimes the only way to make people feel more satisfied with their lives. This is especially true for those who are unable to drastically change their situation, particularly if they are at war or experiencing a severe economic downturn. The best example of this would be people living in Syria and Iraq. Considering their war conditions, it would be cruel to suggest that they should find a way to improve their lives when it might simply be impossible. Instead, these people may feel to be better off by accepting that they cannot make any changes to their situation at the present moment and just focus on their own survival and that of their family. On the other hand, I would argue that in even the most difficult situations people can make their lives better through continued effort. Instances of people who worked hard and became successful abound in both developed and developing nations. A relevant example is Yuzhu Shi, an entrepreneur who was known as “the poorest man in China” as his first company owed millions of RMBs to the investors. However, rather than accepting the failure and filing for bankruptcy, he took on the debt himself, learned from his previous mistakes, and restarted another business to sell health supplements. Thanks to his efforts, his second business took off so quickly that he repaid the money in full a few years later. Now he is not only debt-free, but also becomes a billionaire in China. To conclude, there are very few situations where it would be advisable to simply accept an unhappy situation because hard work over a long period will pay off to some degree in the vast majority of cases.