that governments should spend more money to improve internet access not on public transportation?

Safe and secure communication is one the most of all essential and basic rights of individuals. Government must provide such services accessible to even the most remotes parts of the country. Advantages of improvement in public transportation out weights any benefits provided by internet availability. I strongly disagree with the claim that public assets should be allocated to internet services rather than public transportation systems Most citizens spend nearly quarter of their daily time on the road in order to reach their working destinations. More relaxed and calm the environment of transportation devices are, better the result of consecutive working hours will be. When people get the chance to take clean and calm subways, buses, local trains or any other high tech vehicles, they will be motivated to coordinate their collective efforts into society goals and put their utmost efforts to achieve this aim. The strength of public transportation is considered as one of the major attraction of the cities and country. Many tourisms choose their holiday destination based on the availability and comfort of public transportation. Needless to say how important is the tourism industry in our modern world to all communications in both economic and social view. Better public transportation system will ensure a high amount of income during peak holiday times or other travel dates which will assist government to go throughout their budget. The quality of public transport affects the quality of weather, in this way, people lead happier life and maintain in good health. Such policies will make dramatic reduction in the amount of money necessary for public medical system and will save country billions of dollars. For example, when the cycling roads are well organized in the cities, there will be more people at any age, interested in using them which will result in overall fitness, less air pollutions and therefore better life styles. All these can be accomplished only if the government spend more budgets on cycling facilities. In conclusion, I think when it comes to whether spend money on public transportation system or internet services, public transportation should certainly win. Correct allocations of all public taxes and other governmental revenues, will help country develop faster and better over time.