For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Some consider that parents play a vital role in a child’s development while others contradict that television or friends are of utmost value. In my opinion, parents are highly responsible for their development from upbringing to educating them and friends and video also play a significant role. Parents enable a child to master the necessary developmental skills. Being the child’s first tutor, their role is to provide encouragement, support and happiness. In addition to this, parents can take multiple corrective measures when required to adjust the child’s behaviour because the child’s personality is mostly based on the family, in which they grow up. For example, a recent study by Cambridge University on parental influence on their children predicted that non- working parents who spend most of their valuable time with their children are more confident and well mannered with a successful career in life compared to working parents who provide less attention. It is the family who plays the most critical impact, particularly in the early phase of life. Nevertheless, other contributing factors, such as friendship and television, are highly regarded for the development of a child. This is understandable as children often compare themselves to peers for feedback and make adjustments in the behaviour pattern. However, these adjustments can be positive and negative. For instance, a recent poll by the government in the UK shows a school drop out among younger children and moving for private study due to extreme bullying by their colleagues. In a situation like this, the various anti-bullying campaign has been endorsed by the parents to make awareness and develop positive behaviour. On the other hand, television plays a similar role as friendship, nowadays children learn faster about culture, food and so many things just by a simple touch. Additionally, various scientific programs are freely available. There are many drawbacks of unsupervised use of television; for instance, children can spend most of their time watching TV for longer hours and content that is not age-appropriate. To sum up, parents are a better caretaker for the child’s development compare to friends and television for behaviour development as there are fewer chances of the child being spoiled and more chances for them to adapt.