For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

With the rapid development of society, a great number of intelligent young elites are needed more than before, which requires a certain amount of money to support them. Thus, an interesting topic arises: to make a country’s development successful, whether a government should spend more money on young children or on undergraduates. While not a few people advocate the former idea, I cannot emphasize the necessity of the money spending on universities more for the following reasons. First and foremost, more money should be spent on universities since young adults have more developed brain than younger kids. Their mature brain enables them to have a better memory and comprehension towards certain fields. Hence governments would be well-advised to show their emphasis on it as education is the basic foundation of individual’ success, and even a country’s success. It is not difficult to imagine how hopeful our country will be provided that a group of youngsters keep learning enthusiastically, make good use of their brain in the best of their age because of their confidence in their own governments. Nevertheless, it would be a totally tragedy if their superior advantage in brain has not been brought into full play due to the lack of money. Another point worth mentioning is that youngsters are more creative in most fields, which calls for money to support their unique ideas go into action (/ become practical application. ). As is known to all, students in collage, have the most active mind compared with young children in primary school as well as most adults in their workplace. The Japanese government is a suitable case in point, for it keeps increasing its expenditure in universities on the ground that they believe youths in collage have the most creative mind and thus much money is required to meet the need of their experiments and so on. Thanks to this policy, several surveys suggests that the portion of Japanese international talent, whose country profited benefits from their contribution, is one of the largest over the world. Admittedly, the education of children of five to ten years old is an important element when it comes to cultivate their intelligence and a positive approach to study. However, it is mostly from universities that the greatest thoughts and ideas come, which overweighs the necessity of money spending on young children. To put it in a nutshell, university is a heaven for a mass of creative and perspective individuals to show their ability to bring benefits to their country’s progress. Therefore, it would not be overstated to claim that spending more money on university is worth it in the long run.