It is better to spend money on something that lasts a long time, such as an expensive piece of jewelry than on something that provides short-term pleasure, such as a vacation.

Nowadays the image of family is different in comparison with previous years due to changes in it's structure and member's function. In this essay I will describe what kind of changes are occurring and how it does impact on society: positively or negatively. A traditional form of family has both parents: father and mother, sometimes grandparents. However, the modern family model leads to some significant changes in our society. Firstly, it is increasing the rate of gay-marriages. The new family structure consists of two fathers or two mothers instead of inter-sex couple. Moreover, stay-at-home father is the another popular change in modern life, which have contributed to the creation of alternative family forms, generating new roles for men. Stay-at-home dads or "househusbands" are fathers that do not participate in the workforce and stay at home to raise their children. The stereotypical jobs for females in the home by cooking, cleaning, and caring for the children are no longer a norm. Those mentioned above change's impact positively and negatively as well. From one point of view, the psychology of the child, which live in same-sex marriage will suffer and confusing about some social norms. Also the trend of stay-at-home dads impacts on men“s status and perception of him in modern life. On the other hand, all these changes demonstrates that we live in a free world, where our rights and wishes are accepted and respected. Summarizing the ideas mentioned above it has become clear that family models and roles have changed, which led to noticeable changes in society with positive and negative impacts.