" traditions should be followed be followed by people"

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of traditions on society. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely say that traditions represent a critical piece of our culture. It is my firm belief that they help form the structure and foundation of our families and our society for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, tradition contributes a sense of comfort and belonging. It brings families together and enables people to reconnect with friends. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. My husband and I spent this past weekend with good friends. One evening, they shared photos of their family and took us on a stroll down memory lane. They have wonderful memories of raising their family. Now their children are grown up, and have kids of their own. For this reason, traditions strengthen the importance of family, reinforce important values, and bring everyone so much comfort and joy. Secondly, traditions serve as a signpost for the whole world as holidays are an important fabric of life. Drawing from my own experience as a child, I always looked forward to Thanksgiving. On Thanksgiving morning, Mom made delicious Parker house rolls and placed a small slip of paper with fortune in the middle of each one. At Thanksgiving dinner, family members read their fortune out loud when they opened their roll. I follow the same tradition and now our meals are filled with promises of God' s goodness until the last roll disappears from the basket. It' s certainly clear to see why we should always be thankful of holidays like Thanksgiving for it gives us time to stop and reflect. In light to the above mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that traditions brings families and friends together.