The telephone have a greater influence on people s lives than television has

In recent times, the salaries of the people are souring drastically in major countries. There is a heated debate amongst the people that either it is beneficial for the nation or the administration should set certain limits on salaries of the people. This essay will discuss both the views along with my opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the former view, the healthy salaries of the people bring positive effects to the countries such as good taxation revenue and the high standard of living of citizens. The increment in salaries motivates the people to consume more and more goods and services; as a result, the manufacturing units in the domestic region will grow and the taxation revenue of a local authority will increase accordingly. Thus, the infrastructure and other facilities will develop the nation. Moreover, the purchasing power of a consumer will increase with the increase in income; hence, the standard of living of the people will improve. For instance, the monthly family budget of an individual will expand due to his healthy income. Thus, the wealthy people make the nation most developed and prosperous. On the other hand, the increase in salary of a person brings few difficulties too. The first and foremost demerit of the exorbitant salaries is that it might create an inflation in the market. Thus, the excessive money intake may increase the price of the products in the market. As a result, the people with a compatible income could not satisfy their basic needs and the inequality immerge in the society between the rich and the poor. For example, the inflation in the market makes the food and shelter costly, which is potentially dangerous for a middle class family. Lastly, the exorbitant salaries make the people materialistic and that might cause the exploitation of the scarce resources. Thus, the extremely high income creates trouble to the citizens as well as to the environment. In conclusion, the higher income of an individual has both positive and negative effects on the economy of the nation. In my opinion, the government should form policies with specific upper limit for the salaries of their citizens. Otherwise, many potential economic and environmental problems may occur.