: Children should be required to learn practical skills in school, such as cooking or personal finance, in addition to academic subjects. Use details and examples to explain your opinion.

It has been a contentious issue among parents, whether reading a book is more beneficial than watching electronic devices. Even though state-of-the-art gadgets can be helpful for youngsters, I believe that reading written materials can be advantageous. Reading books play a significant role in improving children’s creativity because it can motivate them to imagine specific circumstances by reading written books. They are able to visualize and picture the contents by envisaging the scenes. As a result, younger generations can create their own stories and images. According to research, children who tend to read books are easily likely, to propose their own ideas than those who do not as they can simulate the situation on the spot even if they do not have any experiences about it. Therefore, written materials can boost their creativeness. On the other hand, utilizing electronics such as TV or computers can have a great impact on provoking youngster’s interest since visualized photos or videos that are provided can attract their attention. Children would be able to relish watching them without any effort. As a result, they can have a whale of a time on studying with intriguing resources. For example, in Korea, parents give their children tablets to make them familiar with English. Accordingly, younger ones tend to consider it as one of the plays so that they have fun to learn English. Thus, watching TV or using computers can grab children’s attention. To sum up, although electronic can increase younger’s interests about education, I strongly believe that reading a book enlarges their imagination and creativity.