TPO 51 Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some would argue that all college students can choose their subjects to study, while other people think that students should only be permitted to take subjects that are important in the future, such as science and technology. While science and technology are essential subjects, I believe other college subjects such as humanities and arts are necessary because they are part of college study. On the one hand, some people think that students should only be allowed to learn useful subjects in the future, such as science and technology. By taking up those subjects, students will learn in the major field of education, such as engineering and allied medical sciences. And later in life, they will become engineers and nurses. For example, the Ministry of Education in the Philippines reported, 80% of 2019 college graduates are courses in engineering and nursing. However, I believe, that other college studies such as the humanities and arts are such important as science and technology. On the other hand, other people think that students should be allowed to select subjects of what they want. By taking up the subjects of their choice, such as arts and humanities, will motivate them to focus on their studies because they are compassionate about what they are learning. It will lead them to be successful students in the field of education they are studying. For instance, students who are passionate about studying singing and dancing will be a successful singer or an excellent dance performer later in life. Therefore, I believe that other university subjects should have the same level of importance in college education. In conclusion, although, science and technology are key subjects to achieve a successful career, however arts and humanities are essential components in studies to be a better singer or a dancer.