: children should be required to learn practical skills in school, such as cooking or personal finance, in addition to academic subjects.

In this modern world, the upbringing of children is considered the most daunting task amongst all. Some would argue that educating children about the things which make them a good human being in society, is the sole responsibility of the parents. While others think that educational institutes ought to teach children about these because they are meant for this purpose, I believe that parents are the role model for children. On the one hand, the primary purpose of the schools is to polish children with good manners and teach them with etiquettes which are required to become a better part of society. This is to say that besides learning the curriculum, a school is a place where a child has a small social circle and this is the place where all the things learned are applied. For example, a recent survey on child behaviour revealed that on average a child spends a one-third part of the year in school and during this period good or bad things adopted are the influence of their class-mates. However, I consider that due to the high strength of the students it not possible to supervise and give them individual attention. On the other hand, children spend most of their time with their parents and they are their initial source of knowledge. The things taught by parents are more effective than any other institution, because children imbibe, and try to adapt things which they observe in their parents. For example, if a parent is lacking in a civic sense, and litre on roads in front of a child, then, later on, children do not hesitate to throw garbage on the streets because according to them there is nothing bad in this behaviour. I believe that parents are our a priori source of learning, between our partial knowledge and society. To conclude, although schools are doing best to teach children about good manners to survive in society, I believe that parents should be more vigilant in terms of their behaviour because they are always under observation by their children because in learning phase they found parents as the most authentic source.