: Children are benefited in important ways by taking care of pet.

Many people say that pets are humans' best friends. But it might be more controversial to decide whether children can benefit a lot in raising a pet. People may worry that children are after all children, they are too young to do so. However, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages because of the following reasons. To begin with, I believe raising pets can cultivate many important traits for children. It might be a laborious work to take care of a pet. For instance, if one takes care of a dog, he/she has to feed the dog, walk with it, train it to be nice to other passengers, and visit vets when the dog gets sick, the list goes on. As one can imagine, the happy and healthy growth of a pet takes children lots of time. Nevertheless, it is not only the growth of a pet, but a growth of a child. Through all these uphilling tasks, children learn to be patient, friendly and responsible. All these qualities are crucial for overall developments of children. Currently, employers are seeking exactly these qualities: a nice and responsible person is more likely to cooperate with others thus work more efficiently. Hence, taking care of pets in ones young ages would be beneficial to cultivate important traits and put them in a more favorable position in the job market. Additionally, taking care of pets is conducive to children' s health, both physically and mentally. It is self-evident that training a pet requires lots of physical activities. For instance, training a dog can encourage children to walk out with the dog regularly. What is more appealing is that pets help children to feel happy. My experience can attest to that. When I was 10, I raised a dog as a pet. Everyday I came home from school, my buddy would always run to me and try to give me a welcoming hug. Sometimes I might feel bad when I face an upcoming exam, since after all I am still a fledgling kid and they do not know how to adjust their emotions, these warm hug alleviate my pressure a lot. I still feel touched to recall those fantastic memories. Furthermore, for some children who just go through some mental trauma like some unfortunate death of their close relatives, therapeutic pets are good ways to cure their pain, which could change a child' s life. Admittedly, some people may say that children are too young to take the responsibility of raising pets. They might even get hurt when raising a pet. However, I think it is exactly the sense of responsibility that children could and should learn from raising pets. They may lack expertise but parents and teachers can guide them and together they can work out. Only when they understand that their behaviors are important can they truly take what they do seriously. Moreover, Children may risk of being hurt but I believe that as long as they acquire the basic training knowledge and skills, it is not a big deal to worry about. Above all It is a risk worth taking since children would gain much more from the experience as I mentioned before. All in all, I think we can safely draw the conclusion that children should be encouraged to take care of animals, which benefit them profoundly, especially under the guidance of parents and people in professions.