Some people have benefited from modern communications technology, but some people have not benefited from it at all.

Many people believe in using alternative medicines to treat their illnesses. Traditional forms of medicine have been around for centuries and include the use of herbs, elements, oils, and even energy transference. It is vital to assess the utility of such treatments in a modern world of medicine for the benefit of patients. Although some individuals ascertain that alternative medicine is a negative, this is completely inaccurate because alternative medicine is extremely inexpensive and effective intervention for most ailments. Many forms of alternative medicines are quite affordable for the general public and can be easily accessed. In many cases, traditional remedies can be bought for just a few dollars, or even produced in a person's garden, as where modern pharmaceuticals may cost ten times as much to cure the same illness. For instance, antibiotics used to treat bacterial infections can cost a hundred dollars for just a few pills, however, natural antibiotics like parsley and garlic, cost just a few cents. In addition, these herbs can be bought at nearby grocery stores and produce retailers without having to get prescriptions to exchange at a pharmacy. Not only is cost-efficiency one benefit of using alternative medicines, but also, they are truly effective. Most importantly, traditional medicines often target the root of medical problems, as opposed to just the symptoms, and have positive long-lasting results. The use of many ancient therapies and natural herbs is concerned with strengthening the human body, specifically the afflicted individual's immune system, rather than just attacking the pathogens which cause the sickness. The same garlic and parsley used to treat a bacterial infection, not only helps to cleanse the body, but also boosts the immune system, so that the person's natural defences can restore health. In conclusion, the notion that traditional medicines are invaluable is completely absurd, as they are often less expensive and more effective. Therefore, alternative medicine is absolutely a worthwhile approach to healing. In the end, it is foolish to think that our ancestors did not know what they were doing.