Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Life is changing in a rapid rhythm that we can not pursuit it, even the people' s feelings towards the surroundings have differed. In my opinion, I believe that people today are less satisfied with their lives and in this essay I will demonstrate my reasons for that support. First, people nowadays have to work hard for the majority of the day and every day. They work about 12 hours per day to make their living and gain experience qualifying them to the best. As a result, they can not enjoy their time doing activities they love or spending too much time with their beloved ones. All these stressful situations rip them off happiness and satisfaction. From my personal experience, I work as a radiologist in a hospital and I go to my work at 7 a. m passing through difficult and exhausting work hours in the hospital and then return home at 6 p. m very tired. I do not have time or even ability to go out with my kids or even try to read a book as I have to finish my house work. All these factors prevent me from relishing anything in my life. In the past decades, people, in contrast, were working for less hours and doing less work as the life was simple. Secondly, because of the development we see around us and the invention of many devices and machines that facilitate people' s lives, they are always seeking for more and became unsatisfied with what they already have. For instance, people now are collectors for any thing new and modern, they do not appreciate what they possess and need to buy more and more things, this makes them always sad and unsatisfied. In the past, the resources were limited and people had less options to choose from, so they did not feel insufficiency and lived in peace. Lastly, not only the technological development that increased, also the disease rates have elevated too as a price for the civilization. Chronic diseases like hypertension, diabetes and cancer are now considered this era' s disorders. Besides, infectious diseases caused by viruses and bacteria spread as well, which deprived them from their inner peace and their ability to savor life. In the summary, every thing is different now and the people changed too because of development and the stressful events happening around them in the world.