A minimum number of physical education credits should be required for graduation college. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, a large amount of colleges does not require physical education credits for graduation. Personally, I believe that there should be no standardized requirements and sport should be an independent person’s choice. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all people are individual and have different habits and priorities. Many students wish to focus fully on their studies in the area that they have chosen. Continuously, physical education credits put learners under the pressure. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Due to my lifestyle, I spend a big part of my day training, but despite this, I am still obliged to pass standards on physical education. For me, it is just a waste of time, as I want to concentrate fully on my studies while being at the University. Secondly, physical education is too unified. Student’s desires and hobbies are not counted, as there is a global system for all Universities of the country. Furthermore, it stands against the principles of democracy and equality of rights. For instance at my school we had to get credits for gymnastics every year, which I have hated for all my life. In such a way, I could not be an excellent student, although being successful in other kinds of sport and having the best marks in all other subjects. In conclusion, I believe that students should be responsible for their body conditions on their own. Without a full concentration great goals cannot be reached. Current system oppresses a large amount of pupils who cannot fully realize the potential.