Getting advice from older adults is better than getting advice from peers. Use specific reasons ad examples to support your opinion

I think there are things that we should appreciate from older people because of their life experiences, which means that they might have wiser advices to give to younger people. However, I personally think that there are things that older people cannot consider fully to give younger people adequate advices. First of all, it is hard for them to understand that time has changed. Especially, these days, technology is developing almost everyday. Many youths, and people in 20s easily accept those changes and try to prepare for the future based on this dramatic development. However, if we ask advices regarding how to prepare for the future to older people, we wouldn’t be able to get meaningful advices. For example, nowadays, many young students dream to become youtubers and progammers, because they know that those occupations are valid jobs just as becoming a doctor. However, older people don’t understand how youtubers and progammers could be real jobs. For this reason, it wouldn’t be a good idea to ask advice from older people when it comes to deciding something about future. Also, it would be much better decision to ask their peers who understand these technology better. Moreover, in Korea society, because of our strict hierarchy based on our ages, it would be hard to get advices and it would be more like being scolded by older people. Because many older people believe that younger people are not capable of deciding solutions for their own problems. For instance, when I had a talk with my professor about going to graduate schools to study what I was really passionate about, he just simply told me that I can’t do that, because he knows more than me, and he thinks that I wouldn’t be successful. I think this kind of conversations happen a lot as if older generations are worrying about younger people. However, it only shows that older people’s not believing younger people’s choices. If these young people ask adivces to their friends, their friends wouldn’t try to discourage their friends, because they can easily think in their friends’ perspective. In conclusion, I think it is better to get advices form peers because those peers understand more about what is happening around you, and they can easily think in your perspective, rather than trying to teach you what to do.