Getting advice from older adults is better than getting advice from peers. Use specific reasons ad examples to support your opinion

It is often argued that girls prefer to study art subjects like literature, home science, and history, whereas boys tend to take up science-related subjects like physics, chemistry, and mathematics at the secondary and tertiary level of education. I believe that the problems are caused due to the lack of freedom given to the students by parents and society. This essay will try to analyse the reasons for their preferred choice of subjects between the two sexes and whether this trend needs to be altered. TO BEGIN WITH, there are several reasons which point out the choice behind boys and girls. Firstly, most students accepts the choice which their parents decide despite their dream. For example, parents forced their children to select their subject based on their gender if it is a boy, he should choose science. Likewise, if it is a girl, she should choose literature instead of helping them following their dreams. This Clearly shows gender discrimination in boys and girls. Secondly, societal norms often tend to create this bias between boys and girls. It is expected by the society that girls will do better in arts-related subjects whereas boys will excel in science. These are the cause of stress and pressure etc. Therefore, we have to take steps to solve these problems On the other hand, In my opinion, it can be changed only partially because we can only change societal outlook towards a particular stream or profession. We cannot change the anatomy or physiology of the human brain. The partial solution to solve this problem is giving students to select their subject, to their free will despite pressure, studies should be based on their skills. Therefore, by following these methods we can get a partial solution to the problem. To conclude, it is true that there is a definite selection bias in subjects between girls and boys which is partly due to parents and societal beliefs. Societal mindset can definitely be changed over time to decrease this selection bias.