If people want to fully enjoy their vacations, they should leave their cellphones home.

With the advancement of living standard, more and more people travel to many places of interest when they are freed from work or study. During their travels, cellphones play an indispensable part. So, people cannot enjoy their vacations without their cellphones. First of all, mobile phones can keep us in contact with other companions when travelling. There are often some urgent occasions in our trips, so at this time we need the assistance of cellphones. For instance, several years ago my friends and I went to Hainan Island over the summer break. Before starting our trip, we had found a tour guide in Hainan who promised to pick us up from the airport and to drop us off at the hotel. Once we landed, we made a call with him immediately and finally he successfully finished the task. Furthermore, Hainan Island is not like some big cities like Shanghai which has well-developed metro system and is full of natural senses. Because of this, sightseers are likely to get lost in the way. When people get lost, they can only rely on their cellphones to ask for help. Therefore, during our vacations mobile phones can help us a lot in some necessary occasions. Secondly, we can know a new place thoroughly through using cellphones. When arriving in a new place, we do not know too much about the local culture such as food. For example, my classmate and I visited Shanghai last year. At noon one day, we decided to have lunch on East Nanjing Road but we did not know which restaurant is worthwhile. Afterwards, we used APPs on cellphone to find the most well-known restaurants nearby. Through APPs we can also see many comments from customers whatever good or bad. Thanks to cellphone, we had dons some researches on the local food for a few minutes and quickly found the distinctive restaurant. As we expected, the food was tasty and the price reasonable. Without mobile phones, we might not have found such delicious and inexpensive food. Thus, cellphones can bring us a pretty wonderful experience in a new place. Admittedly, cellphones do have some negative effects on our vacations. Some people may be addicted to their virtual world and neglect opportunities of face-to-face communication with their travel companions. However, travelling outside is not like sitting in the office. People spend most of their time walking or even climbing. If people are travelling while playing their mobile phones, they must pay attention to the surroundings in order to prevent them from tumbling. So, those who are immersed in cellphones do not have many opportunities to have enough fun from their cellphones and not play them for a long time. Therefore, even though people bring cellphones with them, cellphones do not have too much bad influence on people. Based on several reasonings, cellphones are an indispensable tool for our vacations and indeed help us substantially.