Children should be required to help to learn cooking as soon as they are able to do so. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There several ways parents bring up their kids; some prefer to be authoritarian, while others believe that being liberal is the best way to raise children. I believe that restricting young people is not a good idea. I feel this way for three main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay. First of all, setting strict regulations result in resistance. All these principles made by mom and dad sometimes may be too demanding, which results in disobeying. Gradually, kids start to lie to their parents to get rid of extra punishments and quarrels. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. A couple of months ago my friend asked me out for a movie, however, (p) I was not allowed to go out with guys. Eventually, I had to tell my parents that I went to a movie with my best friends. In consequence, I did not obey my parents, instead, I lied. this situation describes that all these rules do not have any impact, but rather distance me from my parents and even can ruin our relationship. although parents believe that being authoritarian disciplines and brings up better qualities, young people hate being told what to do and being restricted, which in turn leads to aggression. Secondly, since every decision was made by parents kids are tend to be indecisive and coward. some obedient children just follow the rules set by their parents. However, these little ones become unable to analyze and understand the true purpose of these restrictions. although teenagers are not capable of making decisions on their own, they still have to learn to take responsibility for their actions. For instance, recently a friend of mine went shopping with me for her very first time. she could not pick one jacket out of thousands, because she used to wear what her mom buys for her. she ended up calling her mom and asking which jacket she should buy. this example clearly shows that being too overprotective and authoritarian lacks children of confidence and independence. teenagers are not pets and they should not be told what to do. I strongly believe that it is better to give advice and help young people to choose the right path, instead of setting strict principles. In conclusion, I think that parents should not be authoritarian and demanding. this is because setting strict rules is inefficient and leads to hesitation as noted above.