Children should be required to help with household tasks as soon as they are able to do so.

Nowadays, in modern families, doing housework is regarded as solely parents’ responsibilities and therefore, children rarely participate in this process. However, other people believe that kids should be involved in household tasks when they are capable of. From my point of view, I strongly agree with this statement due to the following reasons. To begin with, doing housework establishes close-knit relationship with family members. There is an old saying that: “Action speaks louder than words”. It means that your saying “love” to your parents daily is not as meaningful as your work to help your parents”. It is certain that parents are always exhausted after a long working, therefore, children should help parents so they have more time to relax. For example, youngster just need to do domestic chores such as sweeping the house or washing dishes can makes their parents avoid having an argument as parents derive too much pressure and tiredness from their work. More importantly, children can derive much essential social skills from doing household chores. Children raise awareness that they have responsibilities to do those things and enhance skills like time management and independence. They have to arrange it scientifically to balance the time between learning and doing housework. For instance, when children became an adult, they could solely make breakfast and run their family. Additionally, doing housework is beneficial to their future. Everyone has to grow up and cannot depend on parents forever. Thus, children need to get used to those activities that they may face in the future in order to take favorable care of themselves. As a result, they will find it easier to live independently when they are mature. In conclusion, doing housework exist many benefits that meet a need in the future. Therefore, it is imperative that parents should encourage children to do domestic work as soon as possible just for the sake of themselves.