Advertising influences people's behavior in a negative way. use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion

Currently the way how we make decisions while purchasing goods is hardly dependent on which information we take into account. A great deal of people hold the belief that advertisements negatively effect the ability of individuals to purchase products wisely. I partially agree that ads could influence us in a bad way, however I believe that if the governments controlled toughly advertisement campaigns we would receive only usefull information from advertisements. First of all, the main motivation for sellers of goods is making profit, therefore they are interested in higher revenue instead of real value for clients. Over the last century advertisements has changed dramatically, they became much more concise and usually provide no iformation about real features of the product advertised. For example, recently BMW company has promoted its' new car with almost empty banners around the world, the only things which were printed on them were the wheel with BMW logo and slogan that everyone has to buy it. I belive that such a promotion provide no value for prospective buyers and should be banned. Nevertheless, advertisements could help buyers to find out information about product they consider to buy, especialy if promotion companies were well supervised. The main problem is connected with the fact that some companies are cheating on customers by providing untruth information or emphasising only on positive features of the good. For instance, farmaceutical companies show in advertisements information about positive effects of treatments and do not disclose possible side effects and those type of advertisements is banned in developed countries. In conclusion, even though we are negatively influenced by some advertisements, proper governments' controll could change the way how products are advertised. Moreover we could became wise consumers and consume products with maximal effectiveness.