Some people believe that the only purpose of films is entertaining. Others say that films should have educational value.

There has been some debate and people has been saying entertainment is the only purpose of films while others believe that educational elements can be found in some movies. On the one hand, movies is used as a mean of entertainment for a lot of viewers. Some people love to see excellent visual effects, famous cast members or directors. For this reason, action or sci-fi films such as the Avengers, Fast and Furious is highly welcomed by the viewers. For example, superheroes movies from Marvel and DC can always be seen among the highest revenue ones. In addition, people tend to find relaxing moments after a hard-working day so they often go to the cinema and watch some films in order to recharge themselves. On the other hand, many people say that lot of films also feature some educational value. Movies which is one of the best way to transferred the information, is very useful in many situations, especially for science and history. For instance, teachers can showed a students a film about World War 2 to make students see the mistakes which was made in the past to avoid doing them in the future. After watching historical films, students will have the mind broaden and maybe the interest for history will be revived. In addition, the content in educational films will be a long-lasting memory for audiences. In conclusion, although films are made for entertainment purposes, some of them offer very meaningful story after the film.