TPO #4Independent Toefl taskIn twenty years there will be fewer cars in the street than there are today.

As a person living in 2017, I would have to say that I disagree. There are many reasons for this, some geological, some political and I shall try to explain somme of the reasons here. Statistics show that population of almost all countries are growing, in many it is even advertiesd to have children to secure the future of the country. Roughly speaking, more people means more vehicles. However, it' s for sure that the usage of public transportation will be increased, mainly in developed countries that undrestand that this century is the fall of fuel fossiis and the time to face some real enviormental problems. I think in twenty years, in developed countries price of having a car will be immensely increased. and therefore most people will try to use public transportation instead of their personal vehicles. this reuces the usage of cars, but will not enough because some countries are not as enthusiastic about world problems as Europe or United States. The rest of the world, less developed countries in Asia and South America and Africa, the requied regulations for this century will not be placed and the number of cars will increase overall. This means more enviormental problems in the future. As an example, in America, most car production companies have moved toward an electric future. But in Asia or Africa, still Internal combustion engine cars are being sold without any alternative. I believe, the only solution is to work together. Because solving problems in one part of the world will not solve the problem it self. In many other cases this will eventually cause imigration. Reduction of cars, is like any other world problem and needs to be tackled together. So this issue needs to be addressed at international gatherings and proper laws should be set for car companies and public transportation globaly, in order to reduce cars and the health hazards that it brings.