Environmental issues are too complex to be handled by individuals.

Environmental issues have won people' s attention in the recent years. They directly affect people' s lives. Some NGOs increase people' s awareness. They try to inform people about potential threats that imperil their livings. Some people are of the opinion that everyone should take an appropriate action for reducing the harmful effects on the environment while others hold the opposite opinion. Even though people should participate in various programs to compensate their negative influence, but I insist that the most important duty is to the government. In the following, I am willing to support my perspective by proposing two main arguments. First and the foremost reason lies in the fact that effective measures need considerable authority. Some actions can be taken just by government. I concede that everyone is part of the solution. However, we by ourselves cannot make significant changes. On the other hand, we can encourage our friends to consider environmental effects of their decisions. For example, we can vote for those politicians who have effective plans for these problems. In addition, some measures need a high level of authority that only legislators have. For instance, they can ban the use of some materials that cause harms to some animal and plant species. In that case, they can take care of these problems by appropriation of funds for them. For example, they can spend money on removing waste materials from the seas. Another subtle factor rests on the notion that benevolent actions by ordinary people can precipitate the existing problems. In other words, we have to consider various aspects of our actions. Environmental scientists should conduct research on these matters and propose a solution for them. There numerous cases that different scientists and experts have a paradoxical point of view about a problem. For example, in the last year, there was a group of local scientists who wanted to transfer some local animals to other parts of the world in order to save them from extinction. However, some scientists in the country opposed to their action since they thought that it might put other species lives to danger. In that case, they provide further information which those experts did not consider. To sum up, I would like to point out that governments should take action to environmental issues. However, people can indirectly have a great impact on the government' s policies and strategies. Not only are the government able to make great decisions and power but they have also more knowledge than individuals. We all should remember that our environment belongs to all of the creatures. Therefore, we should not violate their living right.