Your job has more effect on your happiness than your social life does.

Everyone wants to have a happy life. People participate in different activities to meet their needs. Some people are of the opinion that people who are surrounded us determine our happiness while others believe that our job has a greater effect on it. There is an old saying in my country which " your wealth doesn' t determine your life satisfaction" . However, I insist that our jobs have a significant effect on the quality of our lives which nothing could compete with it. In the following, I am willing to support my perspective by proposing two main arguments. First and the foremost reasons lies in the fact that our jobs directly influence on our living conditions. If we were not interested in our profession, it would ruin our private lives. There are scores of example around us that people' s careers made them overwhelmed and frustrated. Various factors such as salary, work environment, and people' s interest affect their job satisfaction. For instance, consider a situation which a man works as taxi driver. He has to work about 10 hours each day to pay the bills and fulfill his family' s needs. Moreover, he has to have a high level of concentration on the road. When he comes back to his house, he is totally enervated. Therefore, his family would be unhappy about their living condition. In the long-term, his career can destroy his life. Another subtle factor rests on the notion that we spend a considerable amount of time in the workplace. Everyone virtually works about 35 percent of our waking hours. If people were not satisfied in their jobs, it would be hard to change it. But we can avoid those people who we do not like them. Avoidance is a good strategy for those people that you do not want to be in touch with them. But in the workplace, it is not as convenient as other places. In that case, we should be able to work with our boss or colleagues who might bother us. I concede this is highly case-dependent. It means that for some people, it might be easy to change their jobs as well as they do not like it. However, in some places such as my country, finding a job is a big challenge for young people. If they are lucky to find it, then they have to work hard to save it. In these circumstances, we cannot expect to resign as well as we do not like it. In contrast, regarding our friends, we have a high level of freedom to choose them or not. To sum up, I would like to point out that our job has an indispensable effect on our life. Not only do we spend a great part of our lives in the workplace but it also determines our status in the society. Some professions need special requirements and have a great income while others might have fewer requirements or less salary but more satisfaction. We all should improve our knowledge and skills to get a good job and have a better welfare.