People would be happier withfewer possessions.

In today' s convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and hot debatable topic whether people would be happier by having more possessions or not. Therefore, some people are the leading proponent of the claim that more possessions will bring them more difficulties resulting in sadness. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that being happy is in direct proportion to have more possessions. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. There are some significant reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. To begin with, people are able to experience a convenient and better life with having more things belonging to them. To elaborate on, nowadays, due to our hectic and complex life, people have plenty of problems notably monetary issues. Hence, their possessions enable them to have a comfortable life because they can sell some part of their belongings when they face problems. In contrast, people who do not have these possessions have to have an arduous life which their happiness will be deprived. Let me give you an example might make this viewpoint much more evident. When I was a master student, I have decided to pursue my study at a university abroad, then, owing to lack of money, I could not apply. Then, when my father understood my situation, he told me that I sell one of my farmland and support you, hence, it made me happy. For this reason, had we not had any possessions, I would not have pursued my study. Apart from having convenient life, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that by having more possessions, people will have a lot of problems to maintain them, which bring them stress and tension. On the other hand, some others believe that, by having more belongings, they are allowed to become more confident, and eventually their self-satisfaction will be increased. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality. To elucidate on, people having more possessions can donate some of them to charity and people needing them, and therefore, their self-confidence will be boosted. In addition, the fame earned by this decision enable them to be happier. As a result, by having more possessions, they are permitted to have positive contribution to their society especially poor people, which owing to being satisfied, they will be happy. To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the positive importance of more possessions inasmuch as in the first place, they have a better life by having more of them, as in the second place, their possessions allows them to help others which bring them more confidence.