Today many doctors say that people are not getting enough time for physical exercise. What are the causes? What can be done?

gymin In the recent times, individuals are not getting enough free time for daily workouts is the common complaint often given by many physicians. Although there are a myriad of reasons behind this phenomenon, this essay will elucidate on the two prime reasons for this retrograding fitness style and provide possible solutions to overcome it. Among the two main reasons, the primary issue with degrading physical activity is the evolution in the nature of the jobs. To elaborate, people are accustomed to high paying desk-bound activities which curb their time and effort spent on gym and calisthenics. As a result, this brought an alluring twist in their metabolic rate, which circuitously causes obesity and other health issues. Software engineers, for example, spend many hours on computers rather allocating a proper ratio of their time for activities like running, swimming and gyming. Another reason is when life became more competitive in this jet-set world, it revised most of our priorities, where financial well being, life goals have overridden the health factors. Although the trend in decreasing physical activity is eventual, there are some measures from experts that can overcome these detrimental effects. Firstly, the government should mandate and ascertain organizations on the working hours for all employees. Norway, for instance, reduced the work timings in all sectors to 30 hours per week that helped companies to burgeon in financial aspects. Had it not been the law enforcing bodies, who have transformed many people lives to maintain work-life balance and concentrate on a daily workout routine, evidently they would have got entangled in elevated stress levels and other diseases. Secondly, companies should provoke their staff to indulge in several wellness programs like boot camp and strength-training sessions. Can we deny that fact that this contributes to team building activity and enthralls physique transformation with a plethora of benefits in the long run? To recapitulate, evolution in work nature and competitive fast-paced environment with financial priorities have escalated the gap between time and health; Nevertheless, involvement of public authorities to assert, proper work timings and employees' intuitive nature to participate in lifting weights and wellness sessions would assist them to stay fit and healthy.