Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

Although many people believe that nowadays young people do not help other people in their society, I do strongly disagree with this idea. In my opinion, there are many evidences in our society which show that young people are strongly eager to take part in different social activities such as charities and causes. Moreover, they are very energetic and they can affect their communities in many different ways as well since in the new world they are more knowledgeable than the young people in the past and this gives them special creativity and also deep understanding of others in the society. Doubtless, internet technology has changed our life in various ways. Actually, one of the most important facilities which internet connection provides for young people is helping them to have wide and effective communications with their society. An example from my own life may shed some light on this issue; I know many diverse kinds of causes that are published through the facebook or twiter. Many of young people in my country are really interested in attending them since it helps them gain more experiences; face the realities in the society from different perspective, and also to share a specific activity with their friends in a group work. We should always remember that, many families are interested in hosting an exchange student in their house for a specific period of time. If young people were not helpful members of their communities then many families would not be interested in hosting them. Just imagine that how a young university student could make an old man and woman who live lonely in their house happy. It is obvious that the old couple would benefit from these young students enormously since young students would give them a sense of life and happiness. Another side of the coin, however, relates to the situations in modern societies in which young people are more educated than the past. This knowledge is really helpful for a society since adults would understand other people in the community much better. They can bear with other people specially old people better and in some situations help them since young people may know the origin of some of old people’s problems. Take for instance, a situation in my country, buses in our country are always crowded with too many people, and I have seen that young people always give up their seat to an elderly whom has problems standing up all the way. In conclusion, from an adult who enjoys helping poor children in a charity and finds it a valuable experience, to an adult who bring life back to an old family house that feel very boring and sad, or an adult who understand older people difficulties and problems and tries to help them, we can see that young people like to help their communities and try for achieving this goal. So does not it seem that it is better to encourage them to assist more instead of blaming the by saying why they don’t help to others effectively?