Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Although many people believe that friends are more influential in our life; I do strongly disagree with this idea. In my opinion teachers play a crucial role in the student’s life and they can affect the students since they are mature enough and have a lot of experiences. Most of the times teachers assist the students in finding their talents and this is a great achievement in teacher’s life. Moreover, I believe that the policy of governments is in a way that most of the times they try to communicate their desirable values to the people, and they ask teachers to do it for them. Doubtless, students try to imitate someone who they really respect and admire and the teachers are those who have the great chance for this selection since students meet them every day. Teachers are mature enough and since they have many year experiences of facing with different types of students who have divers kinds of personalities, they have the capability to attract the students. An example from my own life may shed some light on this issue; I remember the time when I had to make a decision to choose my future major. At that time I chose physics as may major since one of my teachers who I loved a lot was a physicist and I was trying to imitate her in order to become similar to her in the future. We should always remember that one of the most important tasks of teachers is to assist students finding their real interests and talents in order to help them have a more prosperous future. Actually, encouraging the students and improving their skills in a specific area in order to assist them finding a proper job in the future is a very important role that teachers have and this may change student’s life greatly. Just imagine that if you were not finding about your capabilities during your education, how you would have trouble finding a desirable occupation. Another side of the coin, however, relates to the policy of the governments. I believe that governments try to communicate some ideas and beliefs to the society and the best place for this purpose is schools and universities. They train teachers in a way that they become capable of affecting the people around them. Take for instance some special ways of dressing or religious beliefs that these days are advertising enormously at the universities and by the professors and how you unintentionally have affected by their ideas and perspectives. In conclusion, whether teacher’s attitudes mimicked by students, or they assist students reaching their desirable position in the society, or they try to dictate some special kinds of perspectives, they could have considerable effects on people. So does not it seem that is more important to take care about communicating with a good teacher than to make a good friend?