Public speaking should be a required course for all students in a university.

Nowadays, public speaking has been playing a significant role in our daily life. Although there are widely acknowledged belief that public speaking should be a required course for all students in a university, some people thinks that students in a university should not study how to do public speaking. In my opinion, I prefer the first idea. In the first place, no one can deny public speaking is important for us. In other words, public speaking could give us a lot of chances to go to succeed. Take my sister, Alice, as an example. When she went to college, she got the top of the students, so she wanted to be a leader of the student union. But there were a lot of students wanted to be. So she given a public speaking and told the students and the teachers if she became the leader of the students union, she would bring a lot of benefit to this school. In the end, she succeeded. We can see that, it is because of public speaking that Alice becomes a leader of the student union. If she had not given the public speaking, she could not have became a leader of the student union. In the second place, a good public speaking could help us make friends. In other words, if you speaking in the public and express your idea, some people will talk with you and in this way you will have a lot of friends. Tom is a good example. Tom was good at the mathematics and he had a lot of easy way to answer some difficult question. One day his professor wanted that he would give a public speech about how to study the mathematics. So he told some idea about the way to study mathematics. In the end, a lot of students ask some question when they encounter some problem, in this way, they became a good friends. As we can see that it is a lot of friends that the public speaking brings. Although there are some persons thought that public speaking should not be a required course for all students in a university because students have lots of pressures from their school or parents, I have to say that public speaking is important to students because it could bring a lot of chances and friends.