The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and ex

It is undeniable that happiness is an essential part of life. People always seek the things that make them happy. Individuals need to establish good relationships to be more pleased and fortunate. While some people try to make more friends and extend diverse relationships, I am not convinced by this idea. From my vantage point, keeping our long-term relationships is more advantageous and makes us happier, since old friends share common things to us and are more prone to support us. Firstly, while people keep their old friends, they have the opportunity to share their feelings and concerns to them, since their long-term relationship enriched their cognition of them and they are so familiar with different aspects of their personality. Furthermore, old interactions made some memories and reminding them, would be enjoyable for friends. For example, my classmate in elementary school and I are friends for almost 20 years. We have so much things to share and precious memories that worthy to recall. It is a desirable friendship for me and I do my bests to maintain it rather than making efforts to find some new friends who have not any common things with me. In addition, keeping long-term connections would give people the chance to be supported by their friends. As long as individuals keep their loyal friends, they would benefit from their helps and sympathies in challenging situations. For example, my best friend who I know her for a long time gave me a good recommendation letter that I could get a decent job easily. Moreover, people can count on their old friends when they are in trouble. For example, the other day I stuck in a bathroom at a mall and I called my best friend and she saved me. To conclude, a good feeling is a natural result of keeping old valuable communications. Therefore, people need to keep their old pals, since they share worthy memories and supportive. So, stop spending time to find new companions and try to make your old friend delightful.