One can learn a lot about a person from the types of friends this person has.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that people have different characteristics and hallmarks and they bend over backward so as to learn and gain enough information about each other by spending time, social media, friends and so forth. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed brings us to the moot question as to whether people can know and learn a lot about each other through their different types of friends. However, the popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that although friends might help us get information about others, people have to spend some time with people to learn about them thoroughly and deeply. The underlying aim of this essay is to put forward some cogent reasons to shed light on a number of issues in this framework. To commence with, friends play an important role in our lives and they are the inseparable part of our day to day life because we use to spend our precious time with our close friends. Generally phrased, if we want to learn about a person, it is better to spend some time with that person owing to the fact that human beings have various features and traits. As a palpable example, my brother is studying at a university abroad and he is a diligent and shrewd student with a hard-working attitude. But most of his friends are not knowledgeable and have less level of complication when it comes to education and career. So, with these features, hardly can we learn a lot about my brother because his character is totally different in spite of having different types of friends. To elucidate more on this issue, if we spend some time with people not only can we learn about them extensively but also we can strengthen our circle of friendships. Another equally salient point in corroborating my stance is that learn about people by their friends might mislead people and get then wrong information about people' s habits. If we take a minute to ponder over it, people always represent different traits and habits, so, hardly can individuals learn about a person by a perfunctory glance at his/her features. Indeed, it is necessarily needed to learn about people' s true characters and analyze them meticulously. It can be deduced from a combination of breadth of coverage and depth of detail that people' s friends might not provide an opportunity for us to learn about them truly and correctly. So, we can rely on other means like social media owing to the fact that people introduce themselves completely. However, every coin has two sides. In most cases, people spend most of their time with their friends, so, it provides fertile ground for us to learn about a person by his/her friends. For example, when a person spends his total time with unscrupulous people, we can reach the conclusion that the person could not be a reliable human to spend time with and count on him. However, it was a story in a nutshell; actually, there are more reasonable grounds that can lend weight to my personal perspective. In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that