One can learn a lot about a person from the types of friends this person has.

Nowadays, studying abroad is not some things that new to many students and parents as many students are going to many countries to continue their educations. Therefore, more and more students are deciding to move to another country for their studies. In my perspective, I strongly think that the benefits of this outweigh the disadvantages. In many families nowadays, if their parents as well as the children have enough conditions to study abroad, they would definitely do so because the children can be more open-minded and had a better future. Normally, in Vietnam, parents think that studying in the country has already developed is better than the country that just developing, such as The United State of America, Singapore, Canada, Australia and so on. Since students can study overseas, they can have more pros than cons as they can absorb new things which are more modern than their country. They also can learn more languages easily than just their mother tongue and can be more socialise. They can have more international friends than just their country friends. As being one of the students that has been studying abroad, I have tried so many new things that in Vietnam doesn't have and I could make many new friends that so friendly, all from different countries, such as China, Indonesia, Malaysia and so on. They all really nice to me as well as other friends. However, one of the biggest problems for students who are studying overseas is that homesick. Homesick is really making me as well as others international students feel uncomfortable and just really want to get back home as soon as possible. Sometimes, it is hard to be looked parents throughout the phones because there is a time barrier due to different country, therefore the time of students and parents doesn't meet each other. Sometimes, I just really want to hug my parents, but cannot because I am now so far from home. Nevertheless, thinking for better educations as well as better future so I can calm myself down and promise to my parents that I have to do my best in my studies. In conclusions, studying abroad is the biggest chance to have a better future, which has more advantages than disadvantages. We can think about our future and family to make a motivation to do well in school and in life.