One can learn a lot about a person from the types of friends this person has.

"It is irrefutable that the TV holds fascination for the majority of kids across the globe and helps them in their overall growth and relieving stress after school hours, but, however, there are some drawbacks of watching it. In this essay, I will delve into the advantages and disadvantages of viewing small screen. To begin with, Television has a myriad of benefits which plays an important role in child development, there are numerous programmes aired on Math, Science and History which enables them in ameliorating their knowledge about a particular subject and assist them in deciding about their future. In addition, through channels like Discovery, they learn about different cultures and various endangered species of plants and animals. Furthermore, after a tiring day at school, it can provide them fun and relaxation in the form of entertainment programmes. Lastly, through Television they get the latest updates about the national and international issues. For example, in a recent survey in India, It has been observed that children who view educational content on TV has better intellectual skills than those who are only studying. on the other hand, there are some untoward repercussions associated with seeing TV. Firstly, the adolescents become addicted and spend most of their leisure time with it, thus, get distracted from their studies and causing various health maladies like eye problems, stress, depression. Then, seeing horror content, they get scared and this phobia remains with them throughout their life. Furthermore, watching violent stuff, sometimes results in aggressive conduct and get them indulged in crime. To illustrate, the current journal of Times of India reported that there has been an increase in the number of crime cases registered against the juveniles. To conclude, undoubtedly, small screen plays a crucial role in the development of the child by offering them a plethora of educational and entertainment programmes, although, it has some disadvantages which cannot be ignored, but, they are quite less as compared to its benefits. "