There are more advertisements aiming at children. Some people believe that they have negative effects on children and should be banned.

it is claimed that the objective of most of the advertisements nowadays is young children, and many people reflect this is not good for children, therefore, this should be prohibited. In my point of view, such a trend have both positive and negative aspects to children. Starting with the good sides of the issue, these advertisements will keep children up to date about the new products, toys or services. More selection will be added to the toys wish-lists, so children can find and choose the ones that is the most suitable and favorable to them. advertisements regarding cereal for youngsters can be take as a good illustration for this. With various types of cereal being advertised on tv, children now can choose between those for the one that is most savoury to them or the one which an attractive cover and so on. Looking at the down sides of such an issue, it can be seen that due to the mass volume of advertisements, more unnecessary things will be purchase. When seeing a commercial on tv, children may insist the parents to purchase those whose appearance extremely attractive on tv. In case of some parents who over-indulge may actually get it for their child, and create an enormous waste if later on, the child tossed it away because there has been a releasing of a newer toy. Furthermore, children may be mislead by certain commercials. To attract more buyers, for example, some producers have inflated the use of their products through commercials. Like drinking milk produced by A company will turn a normal people into a strong person or eating cereals from brand B can make people smarter immediately. Although these just commercial, the majority of children still put faith in those. In summing up, with regard to all factors mentioned above, I deem that the disadvantages of such issue has outweigh it advantages. By virtue of such, it is my reflection that there should be a limitation on the broadcast of certain commercials targeting children on tv rather than a completely ban.